Ministries — Deacons



The Board of Deacons


The Kawaiaha‘o Church Board of Deacons, known as the Diaconate, is a group of men and women, especially chosen by the members of the Church, to provide the spiritual leadership consistent with the Church Covenant, Motto, and Disciplines of Faith and Order.

The Diaconate shall also work together to unify all Kawaiaha‘o Church programs in close cooperation with the Officers and the Church.

Board of Diaconate


  • Lehua Galuteria - Chairperson
  • James Kimo McElmurry - Vice Chairperson
  • Keola Wong - Secretary
  • A. Kuʻuipolani Wong, Treasurer


  • Kaipo Kanahele
  • Carinthia Harbottle

Deacon In-Training

  • Virginia Costa
  • Sarah Oda
  • Brandon Bunag
kawaiahao school united church of christ hawaii youth opera chorus
United Church
of Christ
Hawaii Youth
Opera Chorus